East Planning Area

Unincorporated East Otay Ranch Subareas JAMUL COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO NAP MASTER PLANNED COMMUNITIES SUBAREA BOUNDARY SUBAREA **PROCTOR** VALLEY DULZURA DISTRICT SAN RESORT **YSIDRO FOCUS AREA** MOUNTAIN DISTRICT OTAY RESERVOIR COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO OTAY RANCH SUBAREA NOT TO SCALE



LAND USE AND TRANSPORTATION ELEMENT CHAPTER 5

LUT 67.2

Consider land use amendments to the General Plan, Otay Ranch General Development Plan, and the Otay Ranch Resource Management Plan for land that has been acquired for open space preservation in accordance with adopted habitat conservation plans to be redesignated from low density residential to open space.

Objective - LUT 68

Annex to the City development areas in the Proctor Valley or San Ysidro Mountain parcels of the Otay Ranch that require urban-level services from the City or that otherwise relate strongly to the City.

Policies

LUT 68.1 Ensure that services and infrastructure are adequate to accommodate development in Villages 13, 14, and 15 of the Otay Ranch GDP.

LUT 68.2 Evaluate for annexation into the City all development areas within those portions of Villages 13, 14 and 15 that require urban-level services.

10.4.3 Master Planned Communities Subarea

Description of Subarea

The Master Planned Communities within the East Planning Area are listed below and their boundaries are shown on Figure 5-41, Master Planned Communities Subareas:

- Rancho del Rey
- EastLake
- Sunbow
- San Miguel Ranch
- Rolling Hills Ranch
- Bonita Long Canyon
- Otay Ranch Villages One and One West, Five, Six and Eleven