

## City Council Committee/Subcommittee Appointments – 2021

MEMBER APPOINTMENTS

MARY CASILLAS SALAS	<ul> <li>International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI)- Member</li> </ul>
Mayor	<ul><li>Interagency Water Task Force – Member</li></ul>
1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2014 – 2018 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term: 2018 - 2022 JOHN McCANN Deputy Mayor District 1	<ul> <li>League of California Cities (LCC) San Diego Division – Member</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) – Member (Mayor)</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) South Bay MTS Executive Committee Representative</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – Member</li> <li>University Project Task Force with Southwestern College – Member</li> <li>Chula Vista Bayfront Facilities Financing Authority Board of Directors – Member</li> <li>University Subcommittee – Member (internal subcommittee of the Council)</li> <li>Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation - Member</li> <li>Interagency Water Task Force – Member</li> <li>League of California Cities (LCC), San Diego Division - Alternate</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors – 2<sup>nd</sup> Alternate</li> </ul>
1 <sup>st</sup> Term: 2014 - 2018 2 <sup>nd</sup> Term: 2018 - 2022	<ul> <li>South County Economic Development Council (EDC) – Member</li> <li>San Diego Community Power Authority¹ – Alternate</li> </ul>
JILL M. GALVEZ  District 2  1st Term: 2018 - 2022	<ul> <li>International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives (ICLEI) –Alternate</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Member (Councilmember)</li> <li>Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Member</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Bayshore Bikeway Committee</li> </ul>
STEPHEN C. PADILLA District 3  1st Term: 2016 – 2020 2nd Term: 2020 - 2024	<ul> <li>Metropolitan Wastewater Commission (Metro) - Alternate</li> <li>Otay Ranch Preserve Owner Manager (POM) Policy Committee - Alternate</li> <li>Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee - Alternate</li> <li>San Diego Association of Governments (SANDAG) Board of Directors - 1st Alternate</li> <li>SANDAG Shoreline Preservation Working Group - Member</li> <li>University Project Task Force with Southwestern College - Member</li> <li>Chula Vista Bayfront Facilities Financing Authority Board of Directors - Member</li> <li>San Diego Community Power Authority - Member</li> <li>University Subcommittee - Member (internal subcommittee of the Council)</li> </ul>
ANDREA CARDENAS  District 4  1st Term: 2020 – 2024	<ul> <li>Chula Vista Veterans Home Support Foundation – Alternate</li> <li>Metropolitan Transit System Board of Directors (MTS) – Alternate</li> <li>Otay Ranch Preserve Owner Manager (POM) Policy Committee – Member</li> <li>Otay Valley Regional Park (OVRP) Policy Committee - Member</li> <li>South County Economic Development Council (EDC) – Alternate</li> </ul>

Note: Appointments to SANDAG'S Policy Advisory Committees (Borders, Executive, Public Safety, Regional Planning, and Transportation) are made by the primary representatives of each of the South County Subregion member agencies (National City, Chula Vista, Imperial Beach, and Coronado) – not by City Council.

Updated 12/14/2020

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Formerly "San Diego Regional Community Choice Energy Authority"